Why I’m stepping back from Facebook (a bit)

Posted: 2016/11/17 in Thoughts and Wonderings

I have been thinking the same thing. It may just be that time.

sinibaldo.wordpress.com

This summer I took a couple weeks off from watching the TV news. The presidential campaign and all its negativity was in full swing, and I must admit – it was nice to take a break.

I had mixed feelings about taking a break from TV news. On the one hand it is good to declutter, and it felt freeing to remove from my purview the cantankerous talk and constant negativity. On the other hand, as a pastor I think I should stay informed, and felt a bit out of the loop.

I wonder how a constant stream of negative media affects our psyche. I realized only a few days into my “break” from watching the TV news how much more positive my view of the world became.

I’m starting to feel the same way about social media. I use Facebook as my social media hub, and find it an…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

