Hairs of your head

Posted: 2016/04/04 in Biblical, Devotional, Discipleship, Easter
Tags: , ,

6888219“I tell you, my friends, do not fear those who kill the body, and after that can do nothing more. But I will warn you whom to fear: fear him who, after he has killed, has authority to cast into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him! Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten in God’s sight. But even the hairs of your head are all counted. Do not be afraid; you are of more value than many sparrows.  “And I tell you, everyone who acknowledges me before others, the Son of Man also will acknowledge before the angels of God; but whoever denies me before others will be denied before the angels of God. And everyone who speaks a word against the Son of Man will be forgiven; but whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven. When they bring you before the synagogues, the rulers, and the authorities, do not worry about how you are to defend yourselves or what you are to say; for the Holy Spirit will teach you at that very hour what you ought to say.” (Luke  12:4-12, NRSV)

I have to say that I take great comfort in knowing that the hairs of my head are all counted and numbered! For those of you who do not know me in person, or have not seen a picture of me, the picture on the blog today is me. I have no hair, except my goatee, on my head. So again I find great comfort knowing God has counted all of the hairs on my head!

But the point of the passage is not lost, because I love the fact that I am worth so much that God takes the time to count my hairs and to know each one so that even the minute details of my life are known by Him. He loves each of us so much He knows everything about you, even things you do not know!

So shout it from the mountaintops the love your savior has for you! And make sure everyone knows how much he loves them too!

Leave a Reply

