RSS

Your word

30 Jan

Your word is a lamp to my feet
and a light to my path.
I have sworn an oath and confirmed it,
to observe your righteous ordinances.
I am severely afflicted;
give me life, O LORD, according to your word.
Accept my offerings of praise, O LORD,
and teach me your ordinances.
I hold my life in my hand continually,
but I do not forget your law.
The wicked have laid a snare for me,
but I do not stray from your precepts.
Your decrees are my heritage forever;
they are the joy of my heart.
I incline my heart to perform your statutes
forever, to the end.
(Psalm 119:105-112, NRSV)

I will accept the path that God has placed before me and know that if I follow that path He will always be with me and guide my steps.

I do not have to worry about the wicked having any power over me, as He will guide me and watch over me and hold my life in His hand.

allow His word to be a lamp for your feet and a light for your path.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
