Last year I produced a Picture a Day Advent Devotional and I have done the same again this year.

The words for each day are based on the readings from Milestones Ministry Taking Faith Home. This is a wonderful resource based on the RCL.

All of my devotions I write here in this blog are also based on those readings.

I am also a huge Star Wars Fan and so in anticipation of the Force Awakening I have based the words on Star Wars as well.

So here are two images for the devotional. The top one is formatted for Instagram. And if you follow me on Instagram I have already posted this picture there.

Also, if you participate please use the hashtag #awakeningadvent so I can see your pictures.

I will post the pictures on Instagram and probably also here.

Happy posting, and may we Awaken Advent and be stirred to follow after the coming Messiah!

Advent Picture a Day 2015Awakening Advent

Comments
  1. […] #AwakeningAdvent from Jerry Whirtley […]

Leave a Reply

