RSS

delivered

19 Sep

Save me, O God, by your name,
and vindicate me by your might.
Hear my prayer, O God;
give ear to the words of my mouth.
For the insolent have risen against me,
the ruthless seek my life;
they do not set God before them.
But surely, God is my helper;
the Lord is the upholder of my life.
He will repay my enemies for their evil.
In your faithfulness, put an end to them.
With a freewill offering I will sacrifice to you;
I will give thanks to your name, O LORD, for it is good.
For he has delivered me from every trouble,
and my eye has looked in triumph on my enemies.
(Psalm 54, NRSV)

I will give thanks to the Lord for He has delivered me from trouble, not because I was never headed the wrong direction, but because He listened to my cries and my prayers and helped me in my time of need.

He bent His ear to my supplications and helped me overcome the trials that were too much for me on my own.

He listened, and heard my need.

He came to my help.

He delivered me!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
