RSS

My trust

30 May

Answer me quickly, O LORD;
my spirit fails.
Do not hide your face from me,
or I shall be like those who go down to the Pit.
Let me hear of your steadfast love in the morning,
for in you I put my trust.
Teach me the way I should go,
for to you I lift up my soul.
(Psalm 143:7-8, NRSV)

In you I put my trust!

Have you put your trust in God?

Would you rest in His grip of grace if the bottom fell out of your world?

Would you ask for His guidance in times of trial and lean on His unfailing love even when you weren’t sure He was there?

Dear Lord help us to so fully trust in you that we will sit with you when we are in the dark night of the soul and feel you have left us. Help us to give ourselves to you so fully that you are the foundation of our world!

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
